Dumb and Dumber

If it's not worth the pleasure then it wont be worth the pain.

Back In The Day… January 14, 2010

Filed under: Danielle,Melissa and Danielle — Mel_and_Dani @ 10:31 pm

I wish I was alive during the 50’s and 60’s. Singers back then were so amazing. You had to actually be able to sing! Now anyone can be a singer. All you need is a computer. Don’t get me wrong, I love music now. Even all the computerized stuff like Nickasaur and Lights. But people like Brenda Lee and Elvis were pure talent.

Even more than their voices, people don’t write songs the way they used to. Now EVERYTHING is about sex in one way or another. What happened to writing about how in love you are or how sad you are? You know, stuff people can actually relate to.

Listen to any song on here and you’ll see what I’m talking about. (I recommend “I Want to be Wanted”)

Brenda Lee’s Amazing Songs

I wish I could sing like her.

XOXO
Dani

 

Leave a Reply

